Link for 8/25/09

Well, now that is brilliant.  As you will see from today’s link of the day McDonald’s used BU students as unknowing participants.  Just a funny way to show true reactions to the coffee arriving and all with my fellow classmates at BU.  See, sometimes boring lectures can be REALLY FUN!  I do have to say that I don’t think the ad was as good as it could have been…but still, a fun idea.

The article makes reference to the “truth” tobacco ads…brings back memories since I was hired to be in one of the print ads for the campaign way back at the beginning.  I don’t think the one I was in ever ran, but it was still a really neat experience to see people’s natural reactions to being confronted with the honest truth about tobacco products.  If I recall, I was dressed as a priest and offering free hot dogs to people in exchange for them giving me their smokes.   And then we gave them information about the health risks of smoking.   But that was 10 years ago, so I may be wrong about the actual content of the ads.

Posted on August 25, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

